top of page
Search
  • acacia

The imagined vs the reality - Narrative

I think that this website is a more accurate exploration of my interpretation of flowers and our relationship to them rather than having a strong and coherent narrative structure. I also think that a reason as to why my narrative is not as prominent as it could be is due to my film footage not being edited well, I did attempt to edit the footage through Premiere Pro but struggled significantly with creating transitions that flowed seamlessly. I also found editing the film footage difficult due to varying background sound, an example can be seen in the dramatic change of sound from the car to the market and I did not want to use an overlapping background music due to it taking away the core essence of the market. I think my lack of expertise with editing software such as Premiere Pro has directly influenced the structure of my film footage, with the narrative that i had imagined for the film not being translated into the end result. In hindsight, I wish I had focused more on my protagonists interactions and included more interviews and structured my narrative around my footage rather than my footage around my narrative.



0 views0 comments
bottom of page